Barter for Your Supper

Barter for your supper: The multi-flavoured swap shop – Features – Food + Drink – The Independent.

Do you barter? Several years back, I met a graphic designer involved in a bartering network. I don’t recall the details of that particular network, but I have since been intrigued by the idea. I found this article about bartering food items, and it sparked my interest again. Many people, of course, have been doing this for years, but I think it’s been lost to just as many people. I would love to see something like this start up in my neck of the woods. It doesn’t require being a farmer, so that’s a plus for me. This is an older article, but check it out to see if you might be interested in joining (or starting) this type of network (or if there may already be something going on in your area). Bartering can be a great way to save on your resources, and you may find you have a skill or gift to offer others you hadn’t previously considered.